Cameley CEVC Primary School


Cameley images
“The school is a friendly, secure environment, where pupils flourish both academically and socially because of the high levels of care” - Ofsted



We have a Governing Body who take an active interest in our School and meet regularly.   The 2016 Annual Report can be downloaded here (PDF). 

An overview of the governor's role can be viewed here (PDF).

The Governing Body consists of:-

Staff Governors

Hannah Maggs – Headteacher
Alison Tanner - Teacher

Parent Governors

Stuart Ball – Chair of Governors 
Sara Box

Foundation Governors

Rev Mark Cregan
Margaret Hunt 
Lynda Hooper 

Community Governors

Bob Arnold

Lorna Boyd
Derrick Wobey

LA Appointed

Tim Warren (Conservative) 

Clerk to Governors

Maggie Wobey

Application forms:

School Governor Application Form

School Governor Personal Declaration

Forename Surname Status Position & Committee

Responsibilities &


Voting Rights Retirement Date
Stuart Ball Parent

FGB Chair


PPG Yes  
Robert Arnold Co-opted

FGB Vice-Chair

Curriculum (Chair)

  Yes 18.09.2019
Sara Box Parent PFP   Yes  
Lorna Boyd Co-opted Curriculum Early Years Yes 17.11.2019
Mark Cregan Foundation Curriculum Maths Yes  
Lynda Hooper Foundation Curriculum Safeguarding & Child Protection, SEN Yes 31.10.2019
Margaret Hunt Foundation Curriculum English Yes 31.08.2019
Hannah Maggs Headteacher All committees   Yes  
Alison Tanner Staff Curriculum   Yes 31.08.2020
Tim Warren LA PFP   Yes 08.10.2018
Derrick Wobey Co-opted PFP (chair) Health & Safety Yes 03.05.2020
Margaret Wobey Clerk     No 31.03.2020