Cameley Primary

Nurturing Faith:
Inspiring Learning

The School Day & Terms

The current school times are:   

All Years Morning  session

8.45am -

12.00 noon

Afternoon session 1.10pm - 3.15pm

This equates to 32.5 hours of school opening hours per week.

Children should arrive at school between 8.40 am (when the gate is opened) and 8.45 am.  The children then go directly to their classroom for an introductory activity.  We do ask you to leave your children at the playground gate each morning and collect them from there at the end of the day.   Please use the village hall car park for parking. 

2023-2024

 

TERM 1
Start: Friday 1st September 2023
Finish: Friday 20th October 2023
TERM 2
Start: Monday 30th October 2023
Finish: Friday 15th December 2023
TERM 3
Start: Tuesday 2nd January 2024
Finish: Friday 9th February 2024
TERM 4
Start: Monday 19th February 2024
Finish: Thursday 28th March 2024
TERM 5
Start: Monday 15th April 2024
Finish: Friday 24th May 2024
TERM 6
Start: Monday 3rd June 2024
Finish: Tuesday 23rd July 2024
 

INSET DAYS are:

Friday, 1st September 2023

Monday, 30th October 2023

Tuesday, 2nd January 2024

Monday, 19th February 2024

Tuesday, 23rd July 2024

2024-2025

TERM 1
Start: Monday 2nd September 2024
Finish: Friday 25th October 2024
TERM 2
Start: Monday 4th November 2024
Finish: Friday 20th December 2024
TERM 3
Start: Monday 6th January 2025
Finish: Friday 14th February 2025
TERM 4
Start: Monday 24th February 2025
Finish: Friday 4th April 2025
TERM 5
Start: Tuesday 22nd April 2025
Finish: Friday 23rd May 2025
TERM 6
Start: Monday 2nd June 2025
Finish: Tuesday 22nd July 2025
INSET DAYS are:

Monday, 2nd September 2024

Monday, 24th February 2025

Monday, 2nd June 2025

Monday, 21st July 2025

Tuesday, 22nd July 2025

 

(to be agreed by Trust Board)

Printable version of Term dates for 2023-2024

Printable version of Term dates for 2024-2025

B&NES Term Dates

 

 

 

 

Part of the Partnership Trust

The Partnership Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales under No. 07728112

Registered Office: Mulberry Lodge, Longfellow Road, Radstock, Bath, BA3 3AL
Tel: 01761 404207 · Email: office@thepartnershiptrust.com